How to renew/rewire our minds

Hi all,

The church I attend has presently embarked on a study about renewing our minds. What does God’s word says about that, what does the world says about it, how is it done and can it be done.
Rewiring the brain

I am so grateful that we are on this topic because there are some very hurtful memories that Satan uses to plague me from childhood to present. Sometimes it is so bad that I would pray some ridiculous request to God, asking that these memories or thoughts would be permanently erased. I finally prayed the right thing, which was to ask God for help. He instructed me what to do, which is to: study, meditate and speak His word. This method would help but then I would get impatient with myself because I was not being healed fast enough. I then believed that they would never go away, that they were always going to be a hindrance in my life ( šŸ˜¦ ). Thanks be to God my hope has been renewed that I do not have to live in defeat to these memories longer and you dont have to live a defeated life either. God’s word say in Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Check out this testimony of how God can help us and has help Dr. Paul Hegstrom:

Scripture references:

Joshua 1:8-9

This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success. Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.ā€

Philippians 4:8

Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.

Ephesians 4: 22-23

To put off your old self which belongs to your former manner of life and is corrupt through deceitful desires, and to be renewed in the spirit of your minds,

What does the non-christian scientists say?

TO BE CONTINUED

Leave a Reply

