Jesus cried out in a loud voice, “Eli, Eli, lema sabachthani?” (which means “My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”).

Hello my readers:

I am sure you all are wondering why I chose such a heading for this post.

Eli, Eli, lema Sabachthani?  I know God has not forsaken me because He said He would not but this situation makes me feel that way. However, i need to lament now.

Lamentation 3

I am the man who has seen affliction
under the rod of his wrath;
2 he has driven and brought me
into darkness without any light;
3 surely against me he turns his hand
again and again the whole day long.

He has walled me about so that I cannot escape;
he has made my chains heavy;
8 though I call and cry for help,
he shuts out my prayer;
9 he has blocked my ways with blocks of stones;
he has made my paths crooked.

He drove into my kidneys
the arrows of his quiver;
14 I have become the laughingstock of all peoples,
the object of their taunts all day long.
15 He has filled me with bitterness;
he has sated me with wormwood

Remember my affliction and my wanderings,
the wormwood and the gall!
20 My soul continually remembers it
and is bowed down within me.
21 But this I call to mind,
and therefore I have hope:

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;[b]
    his mercies never come to an end;
23 they are new every morning;
    great is your faithfulness.
24 “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul,
    “therefore I will hope in him.”

The Lord is good to those who wait for him,
    to the soul who seeks him.
26 It is good that one should wait quietly
    for the salvation of the Lord.

God will renew my thoughts as I seek His heart by throwing myself in His word and in His presence.  If only I would be allowed to just lock out everyone and be locked away with My Heaven Father but responsibilities and life is occurring.

God is always faithful!

2 thoughts on “Jesus cried out in a loud voice, “Eli, Eli, lema sabachthani?” (which means “My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”).

  1. I’m sorry you’re in a situation that causes you to lament. I admire your honesty in admitting it, your self-discipline in seeking ways to renew your mind, and your faith in God’s presence and His Word to bring you through.

    Thank you for reblogging “Float by Faith,” Tasha. I pray it encouraged your heart!

    • Hi Nancy, it certainly encouraged me. Thank you for your encouraging words. I had lost my joy in the Lord but I am finding it again through the word of God.

      May God continue to use you through your posts. Shalom.

Leave a Reply

