Christians, what are our purpose????

Hi everyone,

It has been awhile since I have written to you all.  I missed you.

So, last night I on was on my keyboard playing whatever I wanted; no real tune, just free worship and sing-praying to our heavenly Father.  I had somethings to talk with God about that were weighing heavily on my heart concerning me, some friends and other persons.  I sang my concerns and I praised God, I sang my heart out, in tune and out of tune. I just released my heart’s concern in the ears God.  I went on for a while until my attitude changed, my mindset changed and the songs I was singing changed.  Instead of sing-praying what I first intended, I started praying for the people of God in general and where we are at as believers.

I sang about how many of God’s chosen have become selfish; it is all about what we want.  The huge houses, the vehicles we want, the $3.5mill a year we want to make, the ideal family we want, how life should be enjoyable all the time.  I sang how many of us have become callous and blinded to the fact that people all around us are dying and their souls are going to hell.

I am not condemning anyone, I am just sharing some of the things that I believe the Holy Spirit was praying through me.  God turned my focus especially to my nation, Jamaica land we love.  I prayed about how: our children are being exploited, the economy is in trouble, injustice in our land is so prevalent and also about the many innocent lives being snuffed out daily.   He sees and He is not pleased.  The scripture came back to me that say ” 2 Chronicles 7:14 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.  Jamaica needs to be healed.  Is it only Jamaica?

I am looking at my life and asking God to help me to be bold to do or say whatever He says.  What about you?

 

Leave a Reply

