Christians – Human or Perfect Beings?

Hey there special one,

My definition of a Christian is that, we are believers of God the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit.  We are people who have chosen to try our very best to please God, by following His commands and to live a life of Godly example.

Unfortunately, I am of the assumption that Christians/Believers and followers of the Most High God are the most Harshly judged.  These are the assumptions I believe people have of us: we are to always respond correctly and compassionately, we are to always say yes to helping people – even if they are trying to take advantage of us, we should never make mistakes and if we do – here comes the condemnation, we are to always be pleasant – smiling and jolly all the time, it is blasphemous when we try to be honest and share exactly how we are feeling, especially, if it is not a pleasant feeling.  I could go on but I won’t.  Are we perfect beings? I’ll answer that on all our behaves, we are not.

We are human beings as everyone else – except that we have accepted Christ Jesus in our hearts and lives as our Lord and Saviour and guess what you can do this too.  Guess what, If you cut us red blood oozes out of us.  We get angry too which is not a sin.  scripture says be angry and sin not.  We get frustrated, annoyed and hurt as everyone else.  For example, I had a very horrible session with my employers on Friday.  They were on my case about things that were never communicated to me as being apart of my work load.  Both the husband and wife were just at me and at me.  I felt like screaming at them, to back off.  honestly, I wanted to do that so bad but God the Holy Spirit in me helped me not to.  For the entire work day they were just pushing and pushing every button in me to just have me blow up at them.  I honestly, at the time did not remember the scripture that says “For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.”  Therefore, I admit that though I might not have said what I wanted to but I did make an error in my reaction to all the attacks.  I sinned by a simple thing I did in their presence.  I won’t say what I did but I know it wasn’t pleasing to God.  I am not the kind of person that curse, I really don’t see the sense in using all the indecent language but I was at the edge of letting out a few.  I honestly, just went home and went in the bed and slept and when I wasn’t able to sleep, I just laid there.

What am I getting at?  Well, we are not perfect beings, we are striving to be but only God Almighty is perfect.  We are human beings with faults, weaknesses and we will fail in things but thank God that He sent our Saviour Jesus Christ in who we have forgiveness.  Now, am I saying that this is an excuse for us to sin?  Of course not!!!  We should always try to do the right thing.  Some of us even wears bracelets that has the initials WWJD (WHAT WOULD JESUS DO) to help us remember that we are no longer living for ourselves but that our lives should be an example of Christ Jesus.  By the way, I have asked for forgiveness from God and I will be apologizing to my employers on Monday.

I think sometimes that the pressure of all the negatives happening in our lives cause us to stay away from God in these difficult times and because of such, we start believing that we are perfect.  We try so hard to show the world that we do not make mistakes until we become  fakes/pretenders.  We never say what’s really going on with us because we have to put on a good/fake face.  We are not truthful with God – as if He doesn’t know where we are at and what is going on in our lives.  Some of us have not experienced His love or presence for so long that we have gotten use to being without Christ.  We don’t even realize that He is not with us.  We loose who we are in Christ.  Some of us even try to take the place of Christ in people’s lives.  We have become hard because we block God out and have started relying on our own strength.  The joy of the Lord has long gone from some of our lives.  We can’t clap, dance or lift our hands in church anymore; we are so dry from staying away so long. 😦

If this is you, right now God is calling you to come home.  Come back to your first love.  He says, 

 He says, there is therefore no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus….God loves the backsliders.  He is calling us home.  Come now, do not wait a moment longer.  He says, He will never leave or forsake you… Listen!  For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son that whoever believes in Him, shall not perish but have ever lasting life.

We are human beings striving to please God Almighty. God is our help and source!!!

Thank God I don’t have to do it on my own!!

Shalom my friends,

Talk soon

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

