Our second chance is still available

Image

Hi guys

The only way we are going to get access to our second chance is to forgive everyone that has ever hurt us and that includes ourselves.  Forgiveness breaks the chains of: rejection, fear, bitterness, hatred, resentment, depression and thoughts of suicide.  Don’t you want to be at peace in your mind and soul?  I know I want to. I want to live my life to the fullest and enjoy it.  I said recently that we have to accept God’s forgiveness but we also must accept His healing.

Praise BreakImage

I love God so much.  He reaches deep down in the depths of us and pulls out all the hidden goodies that we allow the muck of the world to cover.  He is so unpredictable and amazing.  Most importantly, He loves us with an everlasting love.  Yes!  He loves us with all our: chains, baggage, problems, bad tendencies and imperfection.  You see, He will never get tired of us and reject us.  God is not like man, he is not like for instance, my dad who abandoned me.  He is not like those who deliberately hurt me/you.  He is not like your abusive spouse or family member.  He is not like that girl/guy that earned your trust only because they wanted to use you/us.  God gave up His son’s life for us while we were still in sin.  God is faithful.  He is dependable and trustworthy.  Jesus Christ is Lord!!!

Therefore, when He says you need to call your mom who abandoned you and tell her you are sorry for speaking badly about her and then tell her you love and forgive her.  It is in your best interest to be obedient.  He might require us to do certain things that are uncomfortable or seems impossible.  Like Jesus telling Peter to come out and walk on the water.  God knows what He is doing and He is working for our good.  He will definitely require us to TRUST Him and be patient as He works.Image

We will have to be willing to become vulnerable with God and obedient when he tells us to do something.  For instance, if He says to me I am to give my dad his second chance at being a father to me.  I would have to be obedient.  This would not be  easy for me to do.   It would be very scary for me to open up to S.G. but I would do it if it is going to help me heal.  Hmmmm, I wonder if that is what He is saying I should do now???

Our healer and comforter is gentle, He might not tear down all our walls/defenses at once because He does not want to destroy us but if we can bear that then He might.

I just want to share a revelation I got yesterday morning.  I was speaking with a family member and we were talking about certain tests and God working for our good.  Anyway, it dawned on me that God really does work out everything for our good.  Duh! I know but when the enemy attacks us hoping to destroy us, God allows it because we need to realize that there are still things in our lives that we need to either: let go, improve on, turn away from or repent of.  Therefore, though it hurts and it is hard, when we allow God to help us to get rid of or deal with these sins in our lives, it makes us stronger in Christ and draws us closer to Him.

So, instead of rejecting those God has placed in our lives to help with our healing, let us reject: unforgiveness, hate, depression, self-pity and bitterness.  The only way to accomplish this is by reading, meditating and applying the word of God in our everyday lives.

Think on these things

Image

One thought on “Our second chance is still available

Leave a Reply

